Idaho Woodcarvers Guild
Your Subtitle text

Hall of Fame Members

     The Guild's Hall of Fame includes some of the country's outstanding woodcarving artists, including three past or present members of the elite Caricature Carvers of America and winners at he Ward World Waterfowl Carving Championship. Induction into the Guild's Hall of Fame comes with lifetime membership int eh Idaho Woodcarvers Guild organization.

   The following members have been honored by the Guild by being named to its Hall of Fame for exemplary dedication to the growth and well-being of the Guild and woodcarving as an art form.

These honorees include:

Vic Otto, past IWG show chair and member of the Caricature Carvers of America organization

Ted Smith, world class water fowl carver with many ribbons from the Ward Foundation and competition in Maryland

Don Brigham, first Guild president and retired teacher who has given many carving students their first start

Doug Rose, one of the area's premier bird carvers

Cleve Taylor, member of the Caricature Carvers of America and author of several carving how-to books

Gary Smith, widely known woodturner and Guild contributor

Walt Mifflin, prominent wildfowl carver and long-time contributor to the art of woodcarving

Gene Fuller, member of the Caricature Carvers of America


Website Builder